Board of Directors

2021-2022 SC Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics
Board of Directors 

(This page is being reviewed.  Please check back soon for more information on the Board.)


President*                                                        Katie Lybrand


President-Elect*                                              Stephanie Nielsen


Secretary / Treasurer*                                     Melissa Macher

Delegate*                                                        Charlotte Caperton-Kilburn


Immediate Past President                               Sara Hendrix


Secretary / Treasurer Elect                              Michelle Grossman


District President - Catawba*                         Cassandra Weeks


District President - Columbia/Midlands*       Kate Bennett


District President - Piedmont*                        Brittany Jones and Anna Jensen


District President - Charleston/ Trident*        Rachel Werkheiser


Nominating Chair                                           Patti Francis


Nominating Chair-Elect                                  Amanda Davis


Scholarship and Awards                                 Brooke Brittain


Membership Chair/ New Member Liaison    Sara Hendrix


Public Policy Coordinator                               Molly Mills


Public Policy Coordinator Elect                     Carmen Thompson


State Policy Representative                            Vacant


State Regulatory Specialist                             Rebecca Fuller


Consumer Protection Coordinator                  Bob Duffell-Hoffman


Public Policy Partners Coordinator                Savannah Weeks


Nutrition Services Payment Specialist            Jeremy Ponds & Molly Mills


Marketing/Social Media Coordinator             Erin Seprish


Marketing/Social Media Coordinator-Elect    Mickela Mitchell


Newsletter Editor                                             Mackensie Miller


Special Programs Coordinator                        Sara Jones Palmer & Jessica Morrison


Diversity and Inclusion Liaison                      Suzi Baxter


Continuing Education/ Webinar Chair           Jessie Joffman


Annual Meeting Chair                                    Jalak Patel


Annual Meeting Chair-Elect                           Sara Hendrix


Annual Meeting Past Chair                             Sandy Spann


Academy Foundation Liaison                        vacant


Abstracts Chair                                               Ellen Wingard


Sponsorship Chair                                           Kimberly McClain


Diet Manual Editor                                         Emily Barrett



(*) voting members are marked with an asterisk