Charleston-Trident Dietetic Association

The Charleston Trident Dietetic Association (CTDA) serves current Academy members in the Lowcountry of South Carolina. This District includes Charleston, Dorchester, Berkeley, Beaufort, Jasper, Hampton and Colleton counties. CTDA meets monthly from August through June for CEU events, “Trending Now” gatherings to review Food & Nutrition Magazine, and opportunities for networking, professional development, and community volunteerism.

You MUST be a paid member of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics to join. Non-members can attend certain CEU events for a fee.

Membership Fees:

  • $35 professional membership
  • $10 student membership
  • $5 retired professional

Click here for the membership form.

If you are a SCAND member in a county within the CTDA and would like to be added to our listerserv, please email our secretary at [email protected].

Upcoming Events

To learn more about CTDA events and Charleston-area dietitians, become a fan of CTDA on Facebook! 


2019-2020 Board Members 

President: Amanda Davis
President-Elect: Erin Seprish
Secretary: Olivia Myers
Immediate Past President: Erin Castle
Treasurer: Amanda Peterson
Education Chair: Katy Ferguson
Education Chair-Elect: Abbie Hebron
Nominating Chair: Julia Terese 
Nominating Chair-Elect: Keely Flynn  
Policy Liaison: Savannah Weeks


2018-2019 Award Recipients

Outstanding Dietitian of the Year: Rebecca Fuller
Outstanding Dietetics Educator: Jane Fleming
Recognized Young Dietitian of the Year: Erin Castle
Emerging Dietetic Leader: Melissa Macher
Outstanding Dietetic Student: Anna McCabe