Columbia Midlands


The Columbia Midlands Dietetic Association (CMDA) is the professional organization for the dietetics professionals in the Midlands area of South Carolina. The CMDA is comprised of the following counties: Fairfield, Kershaw, Lee, Richland, Lexington, Sumter and Calhoun.

Our mission is to serve the public through promotion of optimal nutrition, health, and well-being. CMDA has numerous benefits to include advocacy for its members, a source for Continuing Professional Education units, and an opportunity for networking, skill-building, and community citizenship.
District Dues
Professional: $30
Student and/or Intern: $10
Retiree: $5

2018 - 2019 District Board Members

President: Rachael HartleyRD, LD, CDE, CLT  
President Elect:  Jessica Reath 

Secretary:  Allie Einarsson, BS, RD
Treasurer: Jill Clinton, RDN
Education Chair: Kate Bennett, MS, BASC

Nominating Chair: Kristin Ziesmer, MS, RDN, CSSD, LD

Public Relations Committee: Brooke A. Brittain, MS, RD, LD, CHES, CLC and Jessica Morrison, RD
Legislative Chair: Jeremy Ponds, MS, RDN, LD


For more information,  please email any of the board members by clicking on their name.

Upcoming Events

None at the this time; please check back

Past Events





CMDA members volunteered at the Junior League of Columbia Healthy Kids Fun Fair on February 21, 2015.